I Can See Clearly Now

“Eyes are the windows to the soul”

It has been 2 months since I had my life changing experience of having my LASIK procedure. I was born with poor eyesight. I remember wearing my first pair of eyeglasses at the age of 5, and started using contact lenses at the age of 16. Since then it has been a dream for me to have my eyes LASIKed. 

I had my procedure last 14th of July at the University of Santo Tomas Hospital (USTH). We were introduced by our family Neurologist to Dr. Robert Uy. After a series of eye exams and tests, I was successfully qualified to take the LASIK procedure.

It was just a 15-minute procedure at a very affordable price with the state-of-the-art facilities and world class Doctors. The procedure was made possible by Dr. Robert Uy, himself, assisted by Dr. Castillo. After about 6 hours, I felt completely recovered and out of anesthesia, and my life changed ever since.


I am now on a 20/10 vision and doesn’t feel any side defects at all. I highly recommend Dr. Robert Uy and UST Hospital for a job well done. I haven’t experienced any hassle or discomfort during the entire process. If you plan on doing your LASIK procedure you may contact them through the following numbers.



Leave a Reply

