Disastrous TrAbby

“I’ve never been so clear about anything in my life. I turned around, made my way to that room you were in, and there you were. Nothing else mattered. I didn’t even know if we would make it out or not, I just wanted to be where you were, whatever that meant. The only thing I’m afraid of is a life without you, Pigeon.” – Travis Maddox

Excerpt From: McGuire, Jamie. “Beautiful Disaster 02 Walking Disaster.” Simon & Schuster UK, 2013-04-01T23:00:00+00:00. iBooks.

Walking Disaster (Jamie McGuire)

Travis Maddox may have been a ‘Walking Disaster’ but I bet you, it’s in a good way. I’m kinda hoping that somewhere out there, someone like him exist! His love for Abby Abernathy is unyielding, and kind of envious. Although this couple is adorable to read I was a bit anxious about the way Travis loves Abby. Maybe it’s the author’s way of telling that bad guys loves ghastly.

I enjoyed reading this book and I can recommend it to young adults like me. It was fun and vivacious to read to. Albeit, most of the time it contains violence, like what it says in the title, vices, gambling and the like. For me it was a love story that fights against all odds.

Leave a Reply

